The Sobrarbe Region

Located in the north of Aragon lies the region of El Sobrarbe, of which Boltaña is the administrative capital, whilst Aínsa is the pacesetter in terms of economic development.

Within the region you can also find the Ordesa National Park and Monte Perdido, formed by four glacial valleys, Ordesa, Añisclo, Escuaín and Pineta, surrounding Monte Perdido and a mountainous central massif.